Nobody likes a sad girl

large (2)

Saw this somewhere : Cigarettes are food for broken souls

It made perfect sense as well

Who else would find such perfect, calming, peaceful, release in sucking on a rolled up paper cylinder, filled to the brim with plant material and all sorts of toxic chemicals designed to keep you hooked until you physically cannot breathe anymore?

Easy answer. Is that a rhetorical question?

People like me. The broken. The damaged. The misunderstood. The unloved. The outcasts of our horribly shallow society. The ones for whom it is a chore to fit in and go unnoticed everyday.

I have tried to quit more than once over the last 2 years… but every time life decides to bitch-slap me so hard it knocks me sideways, I find myself not being able to (or maybe even not really wanting to) fight the urge to light up and inhale the beautiful blue poison smoke…….

….this week has had one of those days, every day

2 thoughts on “Nobody likes a sad girl

  1. I quit for almost 5 years and started smoking pretty regularly around last fall. It’s like even when I wasn’t smoking, I was never a “former” smoker. I always wanted it. It was my go to for everything. I always felt like I fit in better with smokers than non-smokers. I also saw a few months ago where people who have mental health issues are more likely to be smokers, so that probably explains why I started smoking at the age of 14. I feel very ashamed of starting again, but I haven’t quit again yet, so I must not be that ashamed. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment